Board of Directors



The United Way of West Central Minnesota is governed by a volunteer board of directors.  Our board of directors is responsible for making sure United Way is on the right track. They meet monthly to discuss strategic issues facing the organization.  The board holds United Way of West Central Minnesota’s staff responsible for carrying out our mission. They ensure that United Way is an organization you can trust. The board is composed of individuals who live and work within our communities. This board is independent and makes policy and funding decisions for the United Way of West Central Minnesota.


2016-2017 Board of Directors

President: Brandon Kopacek – Jennie-O Turkey Store
President Elect: Brian Paulson – Nelsom Chriopractic
Treasurer: Kelly O’Farrell – CDS
Secretary: Kristie Heafner – Christianson
Past President: Kevin Smith – West Central Tribune

Pam Harrignton – Willmar Public Schools
Sarah Klaassen – Anderson Larson Law Office
Javier Valenzuela – Bremer Bank
Tom Zens – Center National Bank
Kim Anderson – Jennie-O Turkey Store
Dayna Latham – Ridgewater College
Steve Gerberding – ACMC
Barbara Marks – Engan Associates
Mohamed Hassan – Jennie-O Turkey Store
Lynn Stier – Rice Memorial Hospital